Sign in

Github site sync

  • This topic has 2 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 1 month ago by .
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6507
    stephen.fletcher

    Hi,

    Is there any way to stop Publii deleting a Github workflow file within the repository when syncing a site to a Github repository. These are located in the folder .github/workflows/

    #6508
    stephen.fletcher

    Update / Workaround: I’ve since found I can just copy the Yaml source file needed into the root-files/.github/workflows folder and these are uploaded on sync.

    I can see on the Publii File Manger tool that the directory shows up but this tool does not have support for custom directories and does not not show sub folders or files.

     

     

     

     

    #6513
    Tomasz Dziuda

    Hi,

    Yes – placing custom files under root-files is the only solution for this case. In one of the next Publii releases we will add support for subdirectories in the file manager to make handling such configurations easier.

    --
    Do you appreciate the support you've received today? If so, consider donating to the Publii team by clicking here; we'll be sure to use your donation to make Publii even better!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.