Sign in

Status window closes after syncing

  • This topic has 2 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 3 months, 3 weeks ago by .
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #5539
    endingmirage

    In the latest release of Publii (v.0.38.1) after syncing I’m being brought back to main window, in earlier versions sync window stayed open and there was big green button to go to the synced website. I miss it. Now I need to click a small link below preview and sync buttons, and sometimes I even forget that I synced a website at all, because I was busy with other things. Lack of clear indication that process is complete is not ideal. Maybe adding an option to force sync window to stay open after sync is complete would be nice

    Thanks!

    #5540
    Tomasz Dziuda

    Hi,

    You’re right – it is a side effect of introductin “Minimize” button during the sync process. The window should not hide when it is not minimized – I will fix it in v.0.38.2: https://github.com/GetPublii/Publii/issues/952

    --
    Do you appreciate the support you've received today? If so, consider donating to the Publii team by clicking here; we'll be sure to use your donation to make Publii even better!

    #5546
    endingmirage

    Great, thanks!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.