Sign in

Synchronization

  • This topic has 3 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 2 months, 1 week ago by .
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6130
    lerie

    Good afternoon!
    Question: when the site is synchronized, is the entire site sync again, or is it just the added new materials?

    is there a webhook that can only sync new content when it comes out?

    #6140
    Timon

    Hey lerie,

    take a look at this release note of Publii 0.36.
    Under “3. Rendering process” it says that only new files are copied to the preview folder.
    However, I am not sure if that also applies for the synchronization.

    I haven’t found more about this anywhere but I hope I could help you a bit.

    #6141
    lerie

    Thank you, Timon

     

    #6144
    Tomasz Dziuda

    Hi lerie,

    Publii syncs only changed/added files to the destination server, so only first deploy can be longer than the other ones.

    --
    Do you appreciate the support you've received today? If so, consider donating to the Publii team by clicking here; we'll be sure to use your donation to make Publii even better!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.